AIBD North Carolina Society
Facebook LinkedIN Twitter
AIBD Mission: To enhance, develop, educate and promote the value of the residential design professional
HomeAbout AIBD-NCDesignersUpcoming EventsPast EventsLinksDownloadsContact UsApplication

Past Events

 

PAST EVENTS

AIBD NC-SC Society Fourteenth Annual Spring Conference and Trade Show
Friday February 28th & Saturday March 1, 2014
Ocean Drive Beach and Gold Resort
North Myrtle Beach SC

 

 

THANKS TO ALL OUR SPONSORS

GeMROI*
Atlantis Rail Systems
Concrete Lumber
Shakertown
American Shutter
Alan Kessel   
910-232-4035
akessel@gemroi.com

Energy Innovations by Harry Boody Inc *
Harry Boody
336-454-5549
eihb@northstate.net

Jain America’s – NuCedar Mills
Ray Trucksess
484-942-3539
rayt@jainamericas.com

Marvin Windows and Doors
Jeff Leo
910-409-9977
jeffleo@marvin.com

Pella Window & Door Company *
Tim Hudson  252-561-6557
800-849-8550
thudson@pelladirect.com

Residential Elevators
Mike Ham
919-455-7751
mham@residentialelevators.com

Simpson Strong-Tie
Michael Bowers
919-815-1158
800-999-5099
mbowers@strongtie.com

Smith Millwork Inc*
Ted Smith  336-249-8171
ted@smithmillwork.com
Dennis Ramey  336-255-5513
dramey@smithmillwork.com
Jim Kilpatrick  336-707-3511
jkilpatrick@smithmillwork.com

USP Structural Connectors/
Hardy Frames/Zone4, A MiTek Company
Aaron Wheat & DJ Firestone
952-898-8772

VELUX America Inc
James Terry  704-913-0738
800-888-3589
James.Terry@velux.com

Viwinco Windows
Pat Heston   704-953-1238
pheston@viwinco.com

Weyerhaeuser *
Ron Miller  704-688-2209
800-645-9370
ron.miller3@weyerhaeuser.com

PlyGem
Keelan Jones
336-970-7943
keelan.jones@plygem.com
mailto:David.walters@weyerhaeuser.com

Windsor Windows & Doors
Mike Crook  704-207-4446
800-205-5665
mcrook@windsorwindows.com

Trex Company LLC
Steve Guiffre
540-542-6300 or 919-641-3430
sguiffre@trex.com

Superior Walls
Peter Biller
336-414-9586
peterbiller@superiorwalls.com

Andersen Windows
Steve Christley
910-617-3850
Steve.christley@andersencorp.com

Smart Vent Flood Vents
Brian Shaw
877-441-8368
bshaw@smartvent.com

Foam2Seal
Joe Hearn
336-499-2651
joe@foam2seal.com
info@foam2seal.com

Cabin Creek Timber Frames
Joe Bell
828-369-5899
Jbell@cabincreektimberframes.com

Schluter Systems
Austin Jones
704-778-6991
ajones@schluter.com

Huber Engineered Woods
Coop Jackson
919-524-4976
coop.jackson@huber.com

Quick Tie Products, Inc.
Andy Owens
615-983-2444
aowens@quicktieproducts.com

Schwinco Architectural Products
Craig Shipp
David Ashton
334-556-1000
craigjr@schwincoap.com

___

 

November 15, 2013
AIBD North Carolina Quarterly Meeting
Lexington, NC

___

 

May 4th, 2013
AIBD North Carolina Quarterly Meeting
Concord Distribution Center
Sponsored by Weyerhaeuser

___

 

March 1 & 2, 2013
XIII ANNUAL
NORTH CAROLINA & SOUTH CAROLINA
AIBD SPRING CONFERENCE & TRADE SHOW
OCEAN DRIVE
BEACH & GOLF RESORT
98 North Ocean Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach, SC

___

 

March 2 & 3, 2012
TWELFTH ANNUAL
NORTH CAROLINA & SOUTH CAROLINA
AIBD SPRING CONFERENCE & TRADE SHOW
OCEAN DRIVE
BEACH & GOLF RESORT
98 North Ocean Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach, SC

 

Scroll mouse over thumbnails to move through slide show.

 

 

2012 Conference Vendors

__


November 5th
Location is Mooresville, NC at the Cardinal Glass plant site.
Sponsor is the Pella Window and Door Company.
Lunch will be by Pella and the Plant tour by Cardinal Glass.

PDF  Click here for Quarterly Meeting notice

 

__


August 20, 2011
Location is Monroe, NC at the Windsor Windows & Doors plant site.
Sponsor is Windsor Windows & Doors.
Lunch, program and tour is by Windsor Windows & Doors.

PDF  Click here for Quarterly Meeting notice

 

___

 

June 11, 2011
Sponsor: VELUX America Inc.
104 Ben Casey Drive   
Fort Mill, SC   

PDF  Click here for full Details and Registration

 

___


March 4 & 5, 2011

ELEVENTH ANNUAL
NORTH CAROLINA & SOUTH CAROLINA
AIBD SPRING CONFERENCE & TRADE SHOW

OCEAN DRIVE
BEACH & GOLF RESORT
98 North Ocean Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach, SC


 


____

 

November 6, 2010
Pine Hall Brick
Madison, NC (near Greensboro)
PDF  Click here for full details


____

 

August 28, 2010
i Level by Weyerhaeuser
Concord, NC
PDF  Click here for full details


____

 

Friday and Saturday, March 5 and 6, 2010

TENTH ANNUAL
NORTH CAROLINA & SOUTH CAROLINA
AIBD SPRING CONFERENCE & TRADE SHOW

OCEAN DRIVE
BEACH & GOLF RESORT
98 North Ocean Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach, SC



(Roll over numbers on slideshow to see specific thumbnail image slide.)

 

iLevel by Weyerhaeuser : Seminar - "Lateral Load Basics”

                   Breakfast

                   Business Round Table Q & A

Pella Window & Door Company : Seminar - “Producing Energy Star Certified "
              
Weathershield: Networking Buffet Dinner

CertainTeed : Registration table

NuCedar Mills: Hospitality Room

Atlantic Premium Shutters: Seminar - Architectural Designs

Bessco Inc: Seminar - Green Roofs

 

___